In the starting of this year, Facebook owned messenger, Whatsapp, introduced privacy feature for groups that lets the users manage who can add them in a group and re-add after leaving. The new update brings some a little improvement to this feature.
What Changes are Made to the privacy feature?
Before the recent update, there was an option that prevented anyone to add you to a group chat. Simply selecting nobody could prevent anyone from adding you to a new or old group chat but this feature was creating issues for some users. Therefore, whatsapp has made a few changes to this feature.
A new blacklist option has been introduced in the Whatsapp beta build 2.19.300 in which “Nobody” has been replaced by “My Contacts Except” option similar to that of story privacy that allows you to blacklist any of your contact from adding you to a group.
This feature is available for only beta users as of now, if you are a beta user, update your Whatsapp from the play store or app store and try this feature.